Getting fired by an arsehole.

I hate working for stupid people. It insults not only me, but the rusting bonds of civil understanding that holds our society together. Usually I don’t mind flitting from one employment to the next (it’s not often I am in one place long enough), but this boss’ lack of presence in the workplace ensued sexual harassment and thievery of personal possessions, both of which, as I am sure you will all agree, is completely and utterly despicable. No-one should feel undervalued and undermined. But when a boss is sitting at home lining his overhang with the financial fat of the consumer instead of addressing the needs of staff I feel duty bound to show the negligence of this skid-mark to the world. (If you must know I got fired for questioning the way he ran the place).

Shout out to The Vineyard on Upper Street.

Great times, shocking management.

 ‘Getting Fired By an Arsehole’.

So you’ve been in the business twenty years?

Alright then, I’ll try to be nice,

Because I feel sorry for your long-haul sacrifice.

Me? I’m in and out of the game

Quicker than you can play cat and mice,

Before you’ve shouted me your excuse,

I’ve put a ring round you, twice (and I’ve got a bad tooth).

You call me stupid but I’m your diamond in the rough,

I’m earning notes ’till your pockets have had enough

Then you decide to screw me when the going gets tough!

Easy, easy, don’t rush,

Because I might just flutterby

Like a butterfly,

Down in the gutter like butter couldn’t melt

My instincts, but don’t blink.

‘Cos I’m in links, working out hard

My own thinks, so if I chink

Up your chain, it’s cos I dream big.

Way out of your picture,

I’m making dust in your paint

Watch me scripture,

Popping the lid off my potential,

Putting rhymes to my own stencil,

Quick! Pass the pencil ‘cos I need to breath

I got monkey’s on my back and they’re

Shaking my knees,

You’re a fucking SHIT BOSS

And you buy cheap skate MILD CHEESE.

So don’t ever think that your respect has been earnt,

I don’t give a fuck that my bridge has been burnt,

Because I know now that you will never learn,

That life is bigger than just your little box of worms.

You see me? I’m playing for the big fish,

That I’m going to dish, ICE COLD.

I’m better than you mate,

I’ll pay your wages when you’re old.

So you can stuff this job.

I nicked a bottle of wine on the way out.

Tastes like shit.

Leave a Reply

