JCC’s Big Break..

John Cooper Clarke was for me, one of the first to make poetry ‘cool’, so it seems fitting for my first post to echo the punked up poet’s legacy that lingers on the lips of every self-respecting ‘hipster’ poet (and Arctic Monkeys fan). I was gutted to have missed him at Glastonbury this year, had I not been working I would have been front row in the cabaret tent taking notes at how to be just as ‘cool’ as him. Cooper Clarke; you’re a full time ledge, and this is my shout out to your literary skills that are still influencing the music industry 30 years on.

Hope you’re all enjoying the sun, and I hope all you TWATs out there can handle the heat better than you can your personality (yes I have a few in mind…)

Fenella x

Leave a Reply

