We can’t stop here, this is bat country.

Greetings poetesses, poets, literary ramblers, and even randomers! (to the latter I must extend my apologies and won’t be in anyway offended if you swiftly move on to more entertaining blogs).

Welcome to my world, and what is essentially my first attempt at offering a public insight into the chaotic ramblings that distract me from the obscurities of our dull-as-shit lives. In this blog I hope to make you laugh, I hope to make you cry, and I hope to make you understand the world from my menial perspective. Just as nutty Neitzsche once said ‘we have art in order not to die of the truth’, and it is with this resonating statement in mind that I present to you a selection of my own work, and more importantly (because it does not bode well to dwell on the creations of one’s own mind), the works of others that have captivated my lacking sentiment of the world, and encouraged me to see things with a bit more ‘vavavoom’, shall we say (don’t worry Sylvia Plath is coming nowhere near this blog).

And so, without further ado, I send out my warmest wishes to you and your crew, and only hope that you enjoy the words on this blog just as much as I do. Que Myron & E as my walk out tune…

Fenella x

One thought on “We can’t stop here, this is bat country.

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

Leave a Reply

